The full descriptions of all elements delivered in the supplemental disclosure portion of the basic NHDirect product package are listed below the product samples.


Required & Supplemental

N H Direct Icon


Environmental Icon


Radon Gas

Radon Zone maps are available at the EPA's website. The EPA Map of Radon Zones was developed using five factors to determine radon potential: indoor radon measurements; geology; aerial radioactivity; soil permeability; and, foundation type. Radon potential assessment is based on geologic provinces. Radon Index Matrix is the quantitative assessment of radon potential. Confidence Index Matrix shows the quantity and quality of the data used to assess radon potential. Geologic Provinces were adapted to county boundaries for the Map of Radon Zones. Sections 307 and 309 of the Indoor Radon Abatement Act of 1988 (IRAA) directed EPA to list and identify areas of the U.S. with the potential for elevated indoor radon levels. EPA’s Map of Radon Zones assigns each of the 3,141 counties in the U.S. to one of three zones based on radon potential.

Airport Influence Area

Airport Influence Areas may not include military or private airports. Airport Influence Areas may also be referred to as Airport Referral Area. Typically, this area includes all properties within 2 miles of a designated airport.

Megan’s Law Notice

Pursuant to Section 290.46 of the Penal Code, information about registered sex offenders is made available to the public via an Internet Web site maintained by the Department of Justice at http://www.meganslaw.ca.gov. Depending on an offender’s criminal history, this information will include either the address at which the offender resides or the community of residence and the ZIP Code in which he or she resides.

Military Ordnance

Military Ordnance - Formerly Used Defense Sites. Determines if a property is located in the US Army Corps of Engineers database of known Formerly Used Military Sites which are known to contain hazards.

Gas and Hazardous Liquid Transmission Pipelines

Effective July 1, 2013 a notice regarding Gas and Hazardous Liquid Transmission Pipelines is mandatory for all contracts for the sale of residential real property. The notice includes specific language to notify the buyer they are able to view the natural gas pipelines by visiting http://www.npms.phmsa.dot.gov. The site itself takes the individual to the “Pipeline Information Management Mapping Application”. According to their website, no username or password is required to search the National Pipeline Mapping System (NPMS) Public Map Viewer. Although you are able to print maps of the data, it is not downloadable. The following information is included and viewable:

  • Transmission Pipelines
  • LONG Plants
  • Breakout Tanks in One Selected County

For National Security reasons distribution and gathering systems are not included in NPMS.

Right to Farm

Land sellers and agents must disclose whether the property is located within one mile of farmland as designated on the most recent Important Farmland Map. Any of the five agricultural categories on the map qualifies for disclosure purposes, including Prime Farmland, Farmland of Statewide Importance, Unique Farmland, Farmland of Local Importance, and Grazing Land. Additional details can be found at http://www.consrv.ca.gov/dlrp/fmmp/mccu/Pages/map_categories.aspx.


The notice of mining operations, confirms if a property is located within one mile of a mine operation for which the mine owner or operator has reported mine location data to the Department of Conservation pursuant to Section 2207 of the Public Resources Code. Accordingly, the property may be subject to inconveniences resulting from mining operations. You may wish to consider the impacts of these practices before you complete your transaction.

Williamson Act

The California Land Conservation Act of 1965, also known as the Williamson Act, allows contracts between landowners and local governments that restrict parcels of land to agricultural or open space use in exchange for reduced property tax assessments. Local governments receive annual payments (subvention) from the State of California that help make up for lost property tax revenue. Los Angeles, San Francisco, Del Norte, Yuba, Inyo and Modoc Counties do not participate in the program. A Williamson Act contract runs with the land and is binding on all successors in interest of the landowner. For more information contact: California Department of Conservation, Division of Land Resource Protection (916) 324-0850 or http://www.conservation.ca.gov/dlrp/lca/Pages/Index.aspx.



Learn More


Learn More